Nuestros usuarios han escrito 3,944 reseñas. Este lugar es una gran manera de explorar increíbles shows y bootlegs, solo refresca la página para descrubir nuevas cosas. Los shows mejor evaluados están basados en dos o más reseñas. También puedes escribir una reseña si asististe o escuchaste un show, y te invitamos a hacerlo!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

46 reseñas han sido escritas por 38 usuarios.

2017-06-18 - Philadelphia

Escrito por phil_lebo - 3 días atrás

Arrived around 12:30 and was number 26 for the RedZOne entrance. Got our tickets at 4. Went through security and waited until 5:20 to go to the field. Lumineers came on at 7:30, and U2 at around 9:20.
We heard them sound checking Mysterious Ways, so that was not a surprise when they played it.
This show had a different playlist then the Houston show, which I attended, so that was nice. Closing with Vertigo left everyone wanting more.
Overall another great performance. I cherish every opportunity I get to see them.
Pictures to follow.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2017-05-21 - Pasadena por bushido529 evaluado

I really loved the show. Although there was little things i didn't like and I'm not planning on talking about..
Lee la reseña completa »

2017-06-16 - Louisville por thefly108 evaluado

This was my first U2 show ever, so I was thrilled to finally be seeing them play. Kentucky was hot...
Lee la reseña completa »

2017-06-18 - Philadelphia por Larva evaluado

Day started with a whirlwind tour of Philly alongside my wife and our two oldest friends. Saw the Liberty..
Lee la reseña completa »


Innocence and Experience tour

279 reseñas han sido escritas por 169 usuarios.

2015-10-10 - Barcelona

Escrito por u2fancat - 1 año atrás

#4 of 4. This was U2's last night in Spain.. and I was there! Got up nice and late - it was quite breezy, so I took an overshirt with me: coat still not required, of course. I headed into Placa de Catalunya, figuring I'd take it from there. Google Maps was kind enough to inform me that my handiest route there was to take either the L94 or L95 bus, which headed to just off the square. And I put my ticket in the machine the right way around, for once. :-)

I was somewhat concerned that the LCD display showing the stop names was practically illegible - both on the outward and return journeys, the text was in a watery yellow that blended nicely into the black background. But as we passed a stop on the way in, I noticed the departure board, which said that the destination of my bus was, in fact, Placa de Catalunya. Lovely - the terminus.

I got off and wondered where to go for brunch - my first priority. A quick look around didn't reveal much, and I didn't want to spend too long looking - I was too hungry. I finally decided that the huge department store, El Corté Inglés, might be my best bet - they surely had a café, and it would surely be both reasonably priced and have fairly standard dishes, so no translation problems.

It turned out I had to go all the way to the ninth floor.. where they have a restaurant, which I considered, but the people in front of me exchanged some words with a waiter and left, and it looked very much as though they needed to have reserved. Instead, I queued for the more casual café - still with table service, but no tablecloths, no glasses or cutlery left on the tables, and paper placemats and boxes of napkins. I didn't really have to queue for long, despite how busy the place was.

Despite the busyness, service was decently quick. I dithered between the chicken, which sounded tastier, and the beef escalope with spaghetti and chips, which sounded more filling, and which my hunger chose. Same brunch as Tuesday, in fact! And a glass of wine. And it was very nice. The chips were actually terrific - you know how good chips can taste, but rarely do? These were such chips. For dessert - by which time things had calmed down a bit - I, of course, had the "death by chocolate" (I can rarely resist that), which in this case was a chocolate sponge slice with chocolate filling and dark chocolate beads on top. And it was sooo good.. I'd definitely go back there for that alone!

By this time, it was too hot to be bothered exploring any more, and I waited in the shade, in a cool breeze, for the bus back to the hotel. Still, it was a relief when it came, and again when the aircon started. I recognised my stop from the buildings we passed - the indicator board was useless again.

After a relaxing afternoon, which featured another nap, I headed out. I must be getting fit - the walk didn't knock as much out of me that evening! Bought a Cedarwood Road t-shirt, which had caught my eye the day before.

So, I was in the front row of my section. This time, however, it was towards the back - more so than the night before. The people at the very back, who are at the wrong side of the vidi-wall, get a smaller, dedicated screen, at right angles to the vidi-wall, showing footage of both stages and the vidi-wall. From where I was sitting, I had a good view of both screens. And I noticed that Bono spent much of his time on the "e" stage singing directly to the people at the back.

It's becoming something of a hobby of mine to watch the crowd's reaction to something they weren't expecting to happen. It seems that the word has gone around that when the band say goodbye, they don't mean it, there's more to come - but it was nice to see that several things in the concert still surprised them. And they STILL don't know that the band don't come on until People Have the Power starts to play.. and even then, not immediately..

Once they'd started, I noticed something I hadn't noticed before on this tour - as usual, the further away you are, the more of the spectacle you get to see. Being too close has its disadvantages. People with seats at the back, take heart. Now, a funny thing happened to me tonight - I'm finding that, the more of these concerts I go to, the more into them I'm getting. In fact, for the first four songs, I lost it completely that night.. For their second song, they cycle among three - Gloria, The Electric Co., and Out of Control. For my money, Gloria holds the crown, among these three, of Best Live Song. I always loved seeing it live, and I'm stoked that it's such a regular on this tour - doesn't usually happen! Again, Mrs. Bono was in the house, as mentioned by Bono at the start of Song For Someone, written for her.

Now, the pattern thus far has been that, for Mysterious Ways, Bono brings a girl onstage to dance with him, then she films the band doing a number, which is streamed live on Meerkat. Sometimes, they bring a guy up from the audience to play guitar on that number. Well, Bono was in a mischievous mood, and ever the champion of equal opportunities, he brought up a girl to play guitar, and a guy to dance with. The guy wore one of those glittery cowboy hats and a feather boa, and threw some real shapes. Until his irate wife appeared onstage, ordering him to get down! He complied, after making sure she got a shot of him with each member of the band. Bono got her to do the Meerkat stream - half of which came out upside-down! Then he had a chat with her. "Are you local? Are you from Barcelona?" "I'm from Spain." "What's your name?" "Penélope"..

"So, that would be.. his Bardem-ness?" teased Bono. Yes, these were Penélope Cruz (in a wig) and her husband, Javier Bardem, who - I guess - stayed for the after-show party. Turns out they're enthusiastic supporters of the Red campaign. We may not have had the tv crews there like the night before, but what a show they missed! And then Bono sang Spanish Eyes, for Penélope of course. About time - I was wondering whether he'd ever get around to it in this, the only Spanish city on their tour!

On this occasion, it was October that moved me to tears. And it seems that rounding off the show with Bad and 40 is a staple for the last night in any city. What a night! What a week! What a city! Truly memorable. Oh, but I can't wait for the tour to hit London, on the 25th (you know I'll be there..)
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2015-05-30 - Inglewood por bcwgobuffs evaluado

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983..
Lee la reseña completa »

2015-11-07 - Glasgow por u2fancat evaluado

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Lee la reseña completa »

2015-11-03 - London por u2fancat evaluado

Ah, the very last U2 show in London this year! As Bono said, they rather like being the house band...
Lee la reseña completa »


U2 360° Tour

724 reseñas han sido escritas por 364 usuarios.

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford

Escrito por EDDMB - 7 años atrás

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room was great.The spacestation sequence during this song was very well done.NLOTH sounded fantastic.I was happy the old classic NYD was played,even though Adam butchered it, while Bono was introducing him.Kinda a funny moment,the band get lost,and Bono calls from the Edge to solo.Im glad they have played it only here and there,and not every night.Ultra Violet,well done.I liked the red microphone.Bono was swinging on it and almost crashed into Edge.My only regret was not hearing Bad either night.As I have mentioned many times over,MOS is a weak song to close a great show with.Alot of fans walked out during the song.IMO All I want Is You or Bad or....ANY classic would be better fitting to close the gig.But the crowd was great for me,we loved it,great seats,great band,and of course, in the great Metropolitan area NY/NJ. See you in 2010.Cheers !!!!!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2011-06-18 - Anaheim por bushido529 evaluado

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever...
Lee la reseña completa »

2011-07-20 - East Rutherford por EDDMB evaluado

Loved it.A great way to end the 360 tour for me.The band played a great show this night.They were all..
Lee la reseña completa »

2009-09-24 - East Rutherford por EDDMB evaluado

I really enjoyed this show.MUSE were great both nights opening for the boys.I liked the fact the band mixed up..
Lee la reseña completa »


Vertigo Tour

417 reseñas han sido escritas por 123 usuarios.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Escrito por Bloodraven - 2 años atrás

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2005-11-05 - Las Vegas por MattG evaluado

Gotta leave this one with a four. The whole show left me wanting just a LITTLE bit more out of..
Lee la reseña completa »

2005-04-28 - Vancouver por cesar_garza01 evaluado

One of the best Vertigo bootlegs of the 1st leg. This was a "rehearsal" for the Chicago DVD. They were..
Lee la reseña completa »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford por aussiemofo evaluado

I've kept this boot on my iPod since downloading. It's one of those gigs I keep coming back to from..
Lee la reseña completa »


Elevation Tour

326 reseñas han sido escritas por 85 usuarios.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

Escrito por mattfromcanada - 2 meses atrás

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2001-10-27 - New York por cesar_garza01 evaluado

From the outside, this is simply the best Elevation concert and the most special one. It was way more important..
Lee la reseña completa »

2001-07-21 - Turin por clover68 evaluado

Maybe I’m too biased about this night. Some issues don’t ruin at all what was a perfect special magic night,..
Lee la reseña completa »

2001-10-25 - New York por oddjob102 evaluado

I was at this concert. It was my first time back in NYC after 9/11, and you could feel the..
Lee la reseña completa »


Popmart

333 reseñas han sido escritas por 102 usuarios.

1997-08-28 - Leeds

Escrito por ric - 8 años atrás

absolutely the best popmart gig in my opinion - there are a couple of other shows that might be considered equally as good but we've all seen/heard mexico 1000's of times and the other well known highlights from the final shows of the tour and of course sarajevo which were all great but this gig just has something else about it for me. the band seems to be relaxed but at the same time on TOP form, and refreshingly there are no serious moments, not even from bono who just seems to be having a great time.

every song is awesome but the (many) highlights are"

mofo-i will follow are the best you will ever hear them bar none, new years day is as good as it ever got in 97, miami-bullet will blow your face off (i have never heard a more brutal sounding first few bars of bullet). please is intense, discotheque with its whole lotta' love outro is my favourite version of this song ever, velvet dress has the extra verse, HMTMKMKM is perfect, mysterious ways is also my favourite version ever - the george harrison outro just works SO well!! and the the closing cover of rain is the icing on the cake.

if you're a fan of the popmart era this has to be in your top 3 MUST HAVE shows! you will listen to it over and over again
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg por nfsmulder evaluado

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo..
Lee la reseña completa »

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas por ric evaluado

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Lee la reseña completa »

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford por EDDMB evaluado

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics..
Lee la reseña completa »


ZOO TV

497 reseñas han sido escritas por 133 usuarios.

1993-06-04 - Munich

Escrito por MattG - 7 años atrás

My ratings were pretty much consistent 3.5's all the way across the board, and here's why. This show wasn't terrible. It wasn't painful to listen to. But there are two things about it that made me not want to revisit this show.

1)The performance is inconsistent. Some of the greatest highlights (and some songs truly were great- "Running to Stand Still" with an awe-inspiring outro, Bullet the Blue Sky just before that, and Until the End of the World) were just too far between. I felt like this show was very, very inconsistent. Perfect word to describe what I thought of this show.

2)Probably goes hand in hand with #1...but I just couldn't feel the ZooTV spirit. The satirical, party animal element of the first couple of songs just didn't seem to be as prominent, and the unenthused Bono didn't help much either. There just wasn't that aura of greatness surrounding this show, for whatever reason.

The ultimate highlight is the trio of Dirty Old Town (sung by Larry!!!), Angel of Harlem, and Tryin' to Throw Your Arms Around the World. This was the real excellent part of the show for me, when I found myself enjoying it the most.

Give this one a listen only if you're a serious ZooTV enthusiast. If not, you're better off searching for a better, more glittering prize of a show.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1992-04-23 - Vancouver por Breemsicle evaluado

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Lee la reseña completa »

1992-11-10 - San Diego por cesar_garza01 evaluado

A great Outside Broadcast show, just after the 92 U.S. Presidential elections. Bono talks about that before and after ISHFWILF.
Let..
Lee la reseña completa »

1992-06-13 - Kiel por cesar_garza01 evaluado

The beginning of this show was really strong, with Bono trying to talk in German. Excellent versions of EBTTRT, Mysterious..
Lee la reseña completa »


Lovetown

172 reseñas han sido escritas por 71 usuarios.

1989-12-11 - Paris

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 años atrás

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and when the Star Spangled Banner kicked in, the show punches you in the face and never lets you go. BTBS sounds soooo good here. Desire and AATW were very good as usual, but they were slightly better the next day. Everything else is top notch: TUF is one of the best versions I've heard. Bono throws in a lot of his falsetto in his prime and it sounds amazing, lots of emotion. I agree that Help! during Bad sounds weird (perhaps the band didn't understand Bono's directions?) but The Sweetest Thing (relatively unknown at the time) was great as a snippet. Then we have another jewel: New Year's Day. They played it amazingly, the crowd was ecstatic, Bono talking about the ex-USSR nations (liberated by one man: Edge!) and then bam! the "maybe the time is riiiight" part. I loved it. In the encore, Angel Of Harlem had the Suspicious Minds snippet but it's not listed, and With Or Without You was superb, with that solo by Edge, excellent Bono vocals and a reprise of the last chorus. Fantastic stuff.
If that wasn't enough, the bootleg comes with extra goodies: tracks from the next show to form a great extended show.
Are you still reading this? Download this now!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam por MWSAH evaluado

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was..
Lee la reseña completa »

1989-10-14 - Melbourne por PageU2 evaluado

One of many shows on this leg of Lovetown and it's an awesome show: Bono and the boys give it..
Lee la reseña completa »

1989-12-01 - Osaka por cesar_garza01 evaluado

The setlist was shaken quite a bit, I don't know if it flows well, but it's always interesting to hear..
Lee la reseña completa »


Joshua Tree Tour

291 reseñas han sido escritas por 95 usuarios.

1987-07-15 - Madrid

Escrito por LikeASong - 8 años atrás

When the Where The Streets Have No Name organ sounded over the 125k people on the stadium and lights went up, Bono appeared with a soccer balloon and shot it over the crowd. The first point of the night was amazing. After that, (just at the end of I Will Follow - which was awesome too) Bono gave some gifts to the mad spanish crowd. "Este es un lugar GREANDE, pero U2 y vosotros somos MUCHO MAAS grandes!!" ("This is a huge place, but U2 and you, we are MUCH bigger!!" ***Crowd went nuts***...

I'm not commenting every single detail, because it'd be so long. The whole show was spreaded with pearls. The Edge was also joking with some audience members, and Larry went off twice of the drumming-kit to wave and salute the audience (this anecqdothes are obviously not in the recording, but my parent was there and he knows it). Great.

The Electric Co was another great point. Bono climbed up to the stage once again (for the last time) and there (over 30 meters up the crowd) holded (for the last time! What a unique moment) the U2 White Flag. Awesome. After that (crowd went nuts again) he sung the best snippet done ever into that song: Break On Thru (To The Other Side). My father's throat went of on that moment .

And of course, Spanish Eyes was the absolute highlight of the night. As the first performance of a song, it was raw and not pulished, but how great it was. The crowd loved it and sung along (although they didnt know the song! how weird!).

And ''40", the closer song. Probably best version of the song ever. Amazing. Crowd thown the few energies they had left on this song. Amazing. My father once told me that people went out of the stadium singing out loud the "Hooooowww looooong... To sing this song?", and that verses were heard for hours at some points of Madrid... So great!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1987-10-20 - Iowa City por IAFAN evaluado

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Lee la reseña completa »

1987-11-14 - Oakland por emiel evaluado

There are no Lowlights only Highlights ...a very good show the sound is almost as good as 1987-11-07 - Denver..
Lee la reseña completa »

1987-09-12 - Philadelphia por viridian1 evaluado

First concert I ever went to age 17. I haven't missed a U2 tour since. Listening to this was like..
Lee la reseña completa »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 reseñas han sido escritas por 10 usuarios.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Escrito por MattG - 7 años atrás

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 reseñas han sido escritas por 67 usuarios.

1985-03-21 - Chicago

Escrito por Ali709 - 8 años atrás

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very good recording if you’re looking for the same thing as I was. I might suggest this other show as well, it’s got a longer and a bit better setlist (includes Indian Summer Sky, Surrender, Two Hearts Beat As One,...): 1984-10-23 - Nantes, France - St. Herblain (I found it right after having posted Chicago as this week’s bootleg!).

The whole bootleg and show are just great (talking about this week's show, not Nantes mentioned in the last paragraph!!)! Also, it’s interesting to hear them when they weren’t as big as they are now. The ego hadn’t done its work yet, they are a band who has just become famous and big…you can hear Bono’s comments that reflect this (telling the CBS people: “you want some people? Come up here!” or the comments before Knockin’… there is another part where he says they used to have 500 people watching them and that he’s glad there are so many watching now).

**Comments: Just wanted to point this out…it’s interesting how similar this show sounds to Joshua Tree Tour shows (particularly Paris 87, as I was listening to it at the same time). Of course, JT had new songs and a more confident band…but the (very short) speeches/comments (such as “for a very special man…” or “this is a big place but we’re bigger than this place”) and performances are very similar, which shows they didn’t spend as much time as they do now on how the tours should be, it REALLY was only about the music (though maybe we’re lucky that they changed their manners, or all the shows would be the same, up till now! )
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1985-02-04 - Milan por CMIPalaeo evaluado

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Lee la reseña completa »

1985-04-18 - Worcester por cesar_garza01 evaluado

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they..
Lee la reseña completa »

1985-04-15 - East Rutherford por cesar_garza01 evaluado

One of the best concerts in the 5th leg of the UF tour. The band was really enjoying their NJ..
Lee la reseña completa »


War Tour

169 reseñas han sido escritas por 57 usuarios.

1982-12-02 - Manchester

Escrito por bowenjaybee - 8 años atrás

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in the late 80's, I loved it then and I love it now..... I highly recommend this to anyone who has played in a band and asked the sound engineer to record their band through the mixing desk (soundboard)........this is a totally raw mixing desk recording with the band upfront, warts and all and the audience cannot be heard which makes the recording even stranger...Plus you get to hear very early versions of Surrender, Sunday Bloody Sunday & New Years Day before the War album was released,, compare these versions to the Red Rocks versions and you can hear what an amazing transformation U2 and the new songs went through in just 6 months......A classic bootleg!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1983-05-05 - Boston por cesar_garza01 evaluado

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so..
Lee la reseña completa »

1983-03-19 - Manchester por cesar_garza01 evaluado

A very good War show that may fly off your radar, but it's worth a listen. U2gigs never checked any..
Lee la reseña completa »

1983-06-01 - San Francisco por fleavox evaluado

The show is plagued by tech problems but was oddly funny, specially after first 6 songs!!

Highlights: Out of Control..
Lee la reseña completa »


October Tour

107 reseñas han sido escritas por 28 usuarios.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 años atrás

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1982-01-26 - Dublin por daymo1202 evaluado

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Lee la reseña completa »

1982-07-04 - Werchter por cesar_garza01 evaluado

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Lee la reseña completa »

1982-03-17 - New York por cesar_garza01 evaluado

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Lee la reseña completa »


Boy Tour

117 reseñas han sido escritas por 42 usuarios.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Escrito por Dystopian45 - 1 año atrás

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco por cesar_garza01 evaluado

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and..
Lee la reseña completa »

1981-04-09 - Minneapolis por CMIPalaeo evaluado

Very strong performance with great sound. The only possible complaints would be that it's kind of short (only 12 different..
Lee la reseña completa »

1981-05-15 - San Francisco por CMIPalaeo evaluado

Excellent early show, with just about all the Boy Tour material represented. The band are energetic and really doing a..
Lee la reseña completa »


Early Days

37 reseñas han sido escritas por 22 usuarios.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Escrito por CMIPalaeo - 9 meses atrás

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little things at the end) but has very different lyrics. Speed of Life has lyrics, unlike the version that was eventually officially released. Trevor is an early version of Touch. Shadows and Tall Trees sounds quite different to the version on Boy.

Overall, a very solid show with great historical value. It's really something special to see the band at this early stage playing with all the passion and fire that will define their whole career.

Highlights
- Life On a Distant Planet (one of my favourite of U2's early songs)
- Another Day
- Pete the Chop
- Cartoon World
- Twilight
- Out of Control
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1980-03-02 - Tullamore por CMIPalaeo evaluado

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of..
Lee la reseña completa »

1980-07-27 - Co. Kildare por cesar_garza01 evaluado

Last pre-Boy bootleg and a short one too. There's actually some good stuff here. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock from this..
Lee la reseña completa »

1979-10-05 - Cork por cesar_garza01 evaluado

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Lee la reseña completa »


Various Dates

161 reseñas han sido escritas por 61 usuarios.

2015-10-16 - London

Escrito por ajr - 1 año atrás

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2011-10-15 - Hollywood por ahn1991 evaluado

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Lee la reseña completa »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury por patssox95 evaluado

WOW,wow,wow,wow! This is the best bootleg on this site. i know everyone's favorite show(s) is on you were..
Lee la reseña completa »

1987-09-08 - New York por eric evaluado

i have the playlist (in mp3) i hope it`s the good one (same as the bootleg covers) please tell me..
Lee la reseña completa »