Nuestros usuarios han escrito 4,114 reseñas. Este lugar es una gran manera de explorar increíbles shows y bootlegs, solo refresca la página para descrubir nuevas cosas. Los shows mejor evaluados están basados en dos o más reseñas. También puedes escribir una reseña si asististe o escuchaste un show, y te invitamos a hacerlo!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

191 reseñas han sido escritas por 154 usuarios.

2017-06-16 - Louisville

Escrito por thefly108 - 3 meses atrás

This was my first U2 show ever, so I was thrilled to finally be seeing them play. Kentucky was hot. I went with my dad; we mostly walked around to get water or napped in our car until the show started. We went in toward the end of OneRepublic's set. I wasn't a big fan of them; nevertheless, they weren't bad. I enjoyed some of the preshow music (Nirvana's cover of The Man Who Sold The World and Burn The Witch were cool). The venue actually ran out of water before U2 even came on stage, which sucked, but it cooled off and felt pretty nice a few songs into the set. The first 4 songs were great, including Pride, which I expected would sound burned out. I thought I would be disappointed by the lack of ASOH, but Bad made up for it completely. The audience was into it. New Year's Day was incredible, especially with the re-added lines that don't always get played live.

Streets was very fun. The visuals were top-notch. There were a couple band hiccups in WOWY, but after that, the rest of TJT sounded almost flawless. All of it was fantastic, so picking highlights is difficult, but Exit, Trip, and In God's Country were all very fun to hear. The piano version of RHMT also sounded great, and personally, I liked the horns.

The encore was very well-done. Miss Sarejevo's visuals were very appropriate feeling. A huge flag of the refugee girl was passed around the stadium (and missed me by a couple rows). One sounded pretty good. Like Pride, it sounded less burned-out than I anticipated. Ultraviolet sounded very good, though it seemed a little hard for Bono to sing in places. BD was fine; I actually enjoyed Elevation more. The crowd seemed to love it. Finally, to close, the band launched into Vertigo. Its performance wasn't perfect, but it was very good. It was a fun way to close, and the visuals were very cool.

The lights and the visuals really added to the show. My dad saw the original tour in 1987 and said that this topped it. The show was a lot of fun and the audience seemed to enjoy it a lot. The band sounded great and certainly provided a 5-star show.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2017-06-25 - Foxborough por cableguy622000 evaluado

Thoughts of a fan (not Uber) that has not missed a North American Tour since TJT87 and been following them..
Lee la reseña completa »

2017-07-22 - Dublin por KaiserJose evaluado

A fantastic album lazily sandwiched between hits didn't do it for me, and less so when the manner of some..
Lee la reseña completa »

2017-06-20 - Landover por senrab evaluado

Outstanding show. This was the first show I saw on this tour. The screen has to be seen in person..
Lee la reseña completa »


Innocence and Experience tour

284 reseñas han sido escritas por 174 usuarios.

2015-10-10 - Barcelona

Escrito por u2fancat - 1 año atrás

#4 of 4. This was U2's last night in Spain.. and I was there! Got up nice and late - it was quite breezy, so I took an overshirt with me: coat still not required, of course. I headed into Placa de Catalunya, figuring I'd take it from there. Google Maps was kind enough to inform me that my handiest route there was to take either the L94 or L95 bus, which headed to just off the square. And I put my ticket in the machine the right way around, for once. :-)

I was somewhat concerned that the LCD display showing the stop names was practically illegible - both on the outward and return journeys, the text was in a watery yellow that blended nicely into the black background. But as we passed a stop on the way in, I noticed the departure board, which said that the destination of my bus was, in fact, Placa de Catalunya. Lovely - the terminus.

I got off and wondered where to go for brunch - my first priority. A quick look around didn't reveal much, and I didn't want to spend too long looking - I was too hungry. I finally decided that the huge department store, El Corté Inglés, might be my best bet - they surely had a café, and it would surely be both reasonably priced and have fairly standard dishes, so no translation problems.

It turned out I had to go all the way to the ninth floor.. where they have a restaurant, which I considered, but the people in front of me exchanged some words with a waiter and left, and it looked very much as though they needed to have reserved. Instead, I queued for the more casual café - still with table service, but no tablecloths, no glasses or cutlery left on the tables, and paper placemats and boxes of napkins. I didn't really have to queue for long, despite how busy the place was.

Despite the busyness, service was decently quick. I dithered between the chicken, which sounded tastier, and the beef escalope with spaghetti and chips, which sounded more filling, and which my hunger chose. Same brunch as Tuesday, in fact! And a glass of wine. And it was very nice. The chips were actually terrific - you know how good chips can taste, but rarely do? These were such chips. For dessert - by which time things had calmed down a bit - I, of course, had the "death by chocolate" (I can rarely resist that), which in this case was a chocolate sponge slice with chocolate filling and dark chocolate beads on top. And it was sooo good.. I'd definitely go back there for that alone!

By this time, it was too hot to be bothered exploring any more, and I waited in the shade, in a cool breeze, for the bus back to the hotel. Still, it was a relief when it came, and again when the aircon started. I recognised my stop from the buildings we passed - the indicator board was useless again.

After a relaxing afternoon, which featured another nap, I headed out. I must be getting fit - the walk didn't knock as much out of me that evening! Bought a Cedarwood Road t-shirt, which had caught my eye the day before.

So, I was in the front row of my section. This time, however, it was towards the back - more so than the night before. The people at the very back, who are at the wrong side of the vidi-wall, get a smaller, dedicated screen, at right angles to the vidi-wall, showing footage of both stages and the vidi-wall. From where I was sitting, I had a good view of both screens. And I noticed that Bono spent much of his time on the "e" stage singing directly to the people at the back.

It's becoming something of a hobby of mine to watch the crowd's reaction to something they weren't expecting to happen. It seems that the word has gone around that when the band say goodbye, they don't mean it, there's more to come - but it was nice to see that several things in the concert still surprised them. And they STILL don't know that the band don't come on until People Have the Power starts to play.. and even then, not immediately..

Once they'd started, I noticed something I hadn't noticed before on this tour - as usual, the further away you are, the more of the spectacle you get to see. Being too close has its disadvantages. People with seats at the back, take heart. Now, a funny thing happened to me tonight - I'm finding that, the more of these concerts I go to, the more into them I'm getting. In fact, for the first four songs, I lost it completely that night.. For their second song, they cycle among three - Gloria, The Electric Co., and Out of Control. For my money, Gloria holds the crown, among these three, of Best Live Song. I always loved seeing it live, and I'm stoked that it's such a regular on this tour - doesn't usually happen! Again, Mrs. Bono was in the house, as mentioned by Bono at the start of Song For Someone, written for her.

Now, the pattern thus far has been that, for Mysterious Ways, Bono brings a girl onstage to dance with him, then she films the band doing a number, which is streamed live on Meerkat. Sometimes, they bring a guy up from the audience to play guitar on that number. Well, Bono was in a mischievous mood, and ever the champion of equal opportunities, he brought up a girl to play guitar, and a guy to dance with. The guy wore one of those glittery cowboy hats and a feather boa, and threw some real shapes. Until his irate wife appeared onstage, ordering him to get down! He complied, after making sure she got a shot of him with each member of the band. Bono got her to do the Meerkat stream - half of which came out upside-down! Then he had a chat with her. "Are you local? Are you from Barcelona?" "I'm from Spain." "What's your name?" "Penélope"..

"So, that would be.. his Bardem-ness?" teased Bono. Yes, these were Penélope Cruz (in a wig) and her husband, Javier Bardem, who - I guess - stayed for the after-show party. Turns out they're enthusiastic supporters of the Red campaign. We may not have had the tv crews there like the night before, but what a show they missed! And then Bono sang Spanish Eyes, for Penélope of course. About time - I was wondering whether he'd ever get around to it in this, the only Spanish city on their tour!

On this occasion, it was October that moved me to tears. And it seems that rounding off the show with Bad and 40 is a staple for the last night in any city. What a night! What a week! What a city! Truly memorable. Oh, but I can't wait for the tour to hit London, on the 25th (you know I'll be there..)
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2015-11-28 - Dublin por u2fancat evaluado

Not as many people looking for tickets tonight - unlike last night, where we had the guy mimicking the homeless,..
Lee la reseña completa »

2015-10-30 - London por u2fancat evaluado

So, I ended the week with another U2 concert! I swung by home first - I wanted to shop on..
Lee la reseña completa »

2015-11-02 - London por u2fancat evaluado

The boss & his wife were to come to this concert too, but he did warn me that there might..
Lee la reseña completa »


U2 360° Tour

725 reseñas han sido escritas por 365 usuarios.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

Escrito por bushido529 - 7 meses atrás

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever. I went with my mother early to start lining up. i remember it was hot outside. We heard U2 rehearsing. I heard the bass line for The Fly, I remember thinking "No way, don't tell me they're going to play this right?" I was thinking, it must be Ultraviolet's bass cause it was the 2nd night since HMTMKMKM was played yesterday, then it went to EBTTRT, COBL and Zooropa. I remember taking a nap after the band/crew stopped soundchecking, i heard cheering, they were letting people in. So i remember running to the 360 stage, all of us were running ignoring the security lol, but anyway we got in the circle on Adam's side underneath the bridge. I didn't care for Lenny, but what ever, it passed time. It seemed like a huge wait but i heard Space Oddity, i got excited. Did U2 started out with EBTTRT, i was jumping up and down, the crowd was hyper. After the song ended, i was expecting IWf, but something amazing happened. i Bono grab his guitar and immediately knew it was the fly. I screamed in laugher, this opening concert played 5 AB songs in a row. After when One finished, then the Amazing Grace snippet started and i knew something was weird and unexpected, Streets was the 6th song of the night followed by IWF. This was a completely different setlist. I was thing what was going on. The was a great twist to all of the repetitive setlist from the previous shows. Pretty much after that amazing moment, the setlist was the same but with Walk On finished the main set. Ultraviolet opened the Encore, the 6th AB song to be played. AMAZING, half the album. MoS finished this amazing show, with a Jungleland snippet. This show was amazing. this is 2nd place of my top 3 U2 shows.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2009-08-20 - Sheffield por wangmaster evaluado

brilliant radio broadcast of a fantastic gig that's sure to become a highlight of the tour and a classic show..
Lee la reseña completa »

2009-09-12 - Chicago por bpt3 evaluado

From getting in line at 6am to the end of Moment of Surrender, I'll never forget this first show. Bono..
Lee la reseña completa »

2009-09-24 - East Rutherford por EDDMB evaluado

I really enjoyed this show.MUSE were great both nights opening for the boys.I liked the fact the band mixed up..
Lee la reseña completa »


Vertigo Tour

420 reseñas han sido escritas por 126 usuarios.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Escrito por Bloodraven - 2 años atrás

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires por patou2 evaluado

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best..
Lee la reseña completa »

2005-03-28 - San Diego por cesar_garza01 evaluado

Here it is, the first Vertigo show. Technically not the debut of the songs (there was a rehearsal in L.A...
Lee la reseña completa »

2005-06-18 - London por EDDMB evaluado

Its great..I would give it a 5 but..the 3 missing songs make me take off a notch.This is a MUST..
Lee la reseña completa »


Elevation Tour

328 reseñas han sido escritas por 87 usuarios.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

Escrito por mattfromcanada - 5 meses atrás

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

2001-03-30 - Atlanta por dank2525 evaluado

Brian and I had just recovered from Miami, and decided we could not miss this. Climbed in a car..
Lee la reseña completa »

2001-10-25 - New York por oddjob102 evaluado

I was at this concert. It was my first time back in NYC after 9/11, and you could feel the..
Lee la reseña completa »

2001-11-23 - Phoenix por MattG evaluado

Even though the sound was the only thing meriting a 4.5 star recording, some of the treats throughout this show..
Lee la reseña completa »


Popmart

335 reseñas han sido escritas por 104 usuarios.

1997-12-12 - Seattle

Escrito por Thefredmartin - 10 días atrás

Hey Lads and Lassies! It's been a long time since this show, nearly twenty years, but it's a story I've told a thousand times to a thousand people and I still can't believe how moving this show was.

The show tech was going so badly that Bono, ever the optimist, beat the life out of his microphone. He was pissed and we in the front row knew it. I don't think the rest of the stadium could see it. It was like being close to a fight. Only the people close by could see the emotion and anger.

So me and my friends did the only thing we knew how to do - we started singing. It ended up being the greatest U2 moment I think I could possible have had. Honestly.

I wrote a lot about it in a post on my blog HERE. I hope you'll like it.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford por EDDMB evaluado

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics..
Lee la reseña completa »

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas por ric evaluado

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Lee la reseña completa »

1997-07-02 - Foxboro por haytrain evaluado

Decent bootleg, but the performance was pretty lackluster in my opinion. I'll make sure when I see them on the..
Lee la reseña completa »


ZOO TV

500 reseñas han sido escritas por 133 usuarios.

1992-06-11 - Stockholm

Escrito por germcevoy - 9 años atrás

I couldn't be arsed posting on this show because there isn't a lot that can be said about this show that hasn't been said before so I shall type out Willie Williams thoughts for you all as he hits the nail bang on the head :

Originally posted by Willie

STOCKHOLM. Well tonight was the one. It was the night that I stopped during the gig and thought to myself ''This is the high point on my career''. The entire gig from the Globe in Stockholm was broadcast live to just one person's house - that of Mr John Harris of Nottingham, England. He won an MTV competition, so got the private broadcast. His small living room was piled high with TV's and of course everybody from the whole street was in there. There was also a camera at their end, sending pictures back to us, so at various points during the show, the living room in Nottingham would appear on the stage video walls. Bono would break to speak to them and they would reply of course. Of course by 10pm everyone at the Nottingham end was blind drunk, which made it all the more entertaining. Technologically it was flawless too, which was pretty astounding.

So later on, Benny and Bjorn - the guys from ABBA - appear. We have U2 and ABBA performing 'Dancing Queen' beneath the mirrorball trabant, being broadcast live from a giant spherical building in Sweden to one terraced house in Nottingham. I rest my case.

Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1992-08-13 - East Rutherford por loftarasa evaluado

Solely the sound quality should make the Matrix a must have in your collection.

The concert itself has got a rather..
Lee la reseña completa »

1992-04-23 - Vancouver por Breemsicle evaluado

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Lee la reseña completa »

1992-03-05 - Atlanta por cesar_garza01 evaluado

This is the first truly great ZooTV bootleg. The band was still experimenting with the songs and that resulted in..
Lee la reseña completa »


Lovetown

175 reseñas han sido escritas por 72 usuarios.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

Escrito por MWSAH - 9 años atrás

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1989-12-01 - Osaka por aussiemofo evaluado

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't..
Lee la reseña completa »

1989-12-27 - Dublin por CMIPalaeo evaluado

This show is excellent, all the Point Depot ones are. This is seriously one of the best things you will..
Lee la reseña completa »

1989-12-01 - Osaka por nickbibby evaluado

I like Lovetown because it throws up some real surprise sets and this tops the lot. Opening by playing..
Lee la reseña completa »


Joshua Tree Tour

293 reseñas han sido escritas por 95 usuarios.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Escrito por bodoheil - 2 años atrás

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1987-10-20 - Iowa City por IAFAN evaluado

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Lee la reseña completa »

1987-09-12 - Philadelphia por viridian1 evaluado

First concert I ever went to age 17. I haven't missed a U2 tour since. Listening to this was like..
Lee la reseña completa »

1987-11-14 - Oakland por emiel evaluado

There are no Lowlights only Highlights ...a very good show the sound is almost as good as 1987-11-07 - Denver..
Lee la reseña completa »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 reseñas han sido escritas por 10 usuarios.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Escrito por MattG - 7 años atrás

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 reseñas han sido escritas por 67 usuarios.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 años atrás

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1984-08-31 - Wellington por cesar_garza01 evaluado

A very inspired show during weird circumstances. Bono had forgotten his guitar riffs and he had to buy his own..
Lee la reseña completa »

1985-01-31 - Cologne por cesar_garza01 evaluado

Fantastic show that will always be remembered by the best version of ''40'' ever: more than 16 minutes! And..
Lee la reseña completa »

1984-09-15 - Melbourne por cesar_garza01 evaluado

A very interesting show, not yet a UF show and not a War show either. The band was in a..
Lee la reseña completa »


War Tour

169 reseñas han sido escritas por 57 usuarios.

1983-05-05 - Boston

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 años atrás

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so I think this is the first proper review of the show. And what a show! The band feed from the Irish-Bostonian vibe in the house and they gave it all. The main highlight of this boot is the last performance ever of Tomorrow. If you are a Tomorrow "completionist" like me, you must get this. I don't know why it wasn't played regularly. Another excellent performance was Two Hearts, with the Let's Twist Again part extended. 11 O'Clock was excellent as well. I'm a sucker for the Drowning Man snippet and the final solo is amazing. In Surrender Bono invoked the spirit of Michael Jackson and it was great. I liked the Brick/ A Day Without Me combo too. There's an unlisted snippet of Send In The Clowns in Electric Co. Perhaps the only song I can't consider good is Party Girl. They were still playing with it and it's not the version we know.
Funnily enough, Bono did mistakes between songs, like saying "It's great to be back in NY" (WTF?) or introducing NYD as Two Hearts.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1983-06-05 - Denver por EDDMB evaluado

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Lee la reseña completa »

1983-02-26 - Dundee por ahn1991 evaluado

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This..
Lee la reseña completa »

1983-06-01 - San Francisco por fleavox evaluado

The show is plagued by tech problems but was oddly funny, specially after first 6 songs!!

Highlights: Out of Control..
Lee la reseña completa »


October Tour

107 reseñas han sido escritas por 28 usuarios.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 2 años atrás

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1981-08-16 - Slane por CMIPalaeo evaluado

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Lee la reseña completa »

1982-03-17 - New York por cesar_garza01 evaluado

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Lee la reseña completa »

1982-07-04 - Werchter por cesar_garza01 evaluado

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Lee la reseña completa »


Boy Tour

117 reseñas han sido escritas por 42 usuarios.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Escrito por Dystopian45 - 1 año atrás

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1981-01-23 - Belfast por cesar_garza01 evaluado

Simply spectacular. One of the best Boy bootlegs and a must-have for any fan. One source misses Things To Make..
Lee la reseña completa »

1980-11-11 - Canterbury por fleavox evaluado

Interesting bootleg, great performance and an average recording, maybe if the taper were in another position we can get a..
Lee la reseña completa »

1981-05-15 - San Francisco por cesar_garza01 evaluado

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and..
Lee la reseña completa »


Early Days

37 reseñas han sido escritas por 22 usuarios.

1979-10-05 - Cork

Escrito por cesar_garza01 - 1 año atrás

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you can listen to "demos" like King's New Clothes or a Ramones cover in Glad To See You Go. Fun songs but clearly they were going nowhere.
The versions of other early songs like Out Of Control or Stories For Boys are very similar to the 1980-02-26 Dublin show. Another Time Another Place was still in development, so it's interesting to listen to it.
Special mention to Bono interacting with the crowd and teasing them. He even asks a couple if a wedding is on plans. Awkward...
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1980-02-26 - Dublin por Bullet_Blue evaluado

The tracks that latter would be included on Boy have different lyrics or structures, so it's very interesting listening to..
Lee la reseña completa »

1980-07-27 - Co. Kildare por cesar_garza01 evaluado

Last pre-Boy bootleg and a short one too. There's actually some good stuff here. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock from this..
Lee la reseña completa »

1980-02-26 - Dublin por CMIPalaeo evaluado

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little..
Lee la reseña completa »


Various Dates

165 reseñas han sido escritas por 64 usuarios.

2015-10-16 - London

Escrito por ajr - 1 año atrás

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Lee la reseña completa »

Actuación:
Público:
Sonido:
General:

1987-11-11 - San Francisco por Unknown evaluado

A true raw outdoor performance. Engagement with the crowd takes place at some level on almost every song. Three..
Lee la reseña completa »

1979-02-00 - Dublin por CMIPalaeo evaluado

Not a must-have, but an interesting look at U2's beginnings. For collectors of rare songs, this one has three unreleased..
Lee la reseña completa »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury por EDDMB evaluado

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Lee la reseña completa »